Category: Events

Break out soul singer Freewill releases new single “Faithful”, that embodies what love is… honest, from the heart, and real.

This song is a preview of what is to come as he is set to release his upcoming project “Let’s Talk” this Spring.

Freewill borrows sounds from the past to communicate a present and relevant message of love with his new release. Even though his roots are deeply embedded in gospel (faithfully singing at his local church where his father Pastor’s) you can clearly hear a mixture of neo soul, contemporary r&b, and jazz in the singer’s slightly raspy baritone voice and down to-earth storytelling which makes for a nostalgic feel-good vibe.

“The world may be on fire, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t things in the world to still feel good about. Whether you’re religious or not you must agree that real love is faithful and in these times it’s the only thing that gives us hope. – Freewill.

After the billboard success of his last single “Real” peaked at top 40 on radio, Freewill teamed-up with Stellar Award nominated artist and producer Jor’Dan Armstrong. The rousing soulful chorus and the lively production is too emotive to deny such a optimistic message which is the perfect way to start the day off right and it’s about as universal as it gets. You are surely to identify with the deeper message that if you love someone being faithful is easy.

Faithful will be available on all digital outlets starting March. 15th, 2019. The full EP “Let’s Talk” would officially released April 26th, 2019.

Check current single “Faithful,” Sneak Peak:  Freewill. – Faithful

Let’s Talk : Tracklist
1. Faithful
2. Same 4 U
3. Smile
4. Love of My Life
5. Just Like You
6. Ms. Everyday
7. All



ArtSoul Radio is a 24/7, online Christian Radio Station and Entertainment news site promoting new and diverse sounds in Christian music! We highlight both indie and mainstream artists in Contemporary Gospel, Pop, Soul, Hip-Hop, Alternative, and Spoken Word Poetry.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *